top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGrace Anne

Hello Wix

This post may be a bit biased, see that obnoxious banner at the top of this page? That's because I'm using Wix.


Wix is a website creating tool I began to use at the start of this semester to create this very website. I have never in my life - NEVER - been a techy person. I'm not going to lie, I'm honestly still not too sure how ethernet cables work, and my lack of techyness would have been very evident in this website if it weren't that I was working on Wix.


I opened Wix late one night in February I believe, and began crafting this site you see before you. I guess I never thought website designed by designers for designing would have been so thoroughly thought out! The ease of use with this website is crazy, even I managed to publish a functioning, fun, and interactive website on my first try.


My favourite part is the hierarchy of components on the site. The colour, use of space and formatting draws me to exactly where I need to be and/or what I need to find when using it, for example in my 'manage sites' area, amid all the bustle I found exactly what I needed to find within the second.






5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Canon. bullseye.

Canon has really hit the mark, their camera's are at the head of the game. They develop beautiful and well functioning cameras for anyone and everyone whether it be for someone who has never used a DS

Development Through Interviewing.

The process of designing is long and tedious and when you're just about done with the tedious part you do it again. From what I've found in my short half semester of designing is that every bump that

bottom of page